Tokyo Game Show 2022 Schedule: How to Watch Live - IGN

Tokyo Game Show 2022 Schedule: How to Watch Live – IGN

The Tokyo Game Show 2022 is almost here and promises to deliver exciting reveals and updates on some of the most anticipated games we can’t wait to play and games we may not even know about yet. From Xbox to Capcom to Sega and more, some of the biggest developers in the world are here.

This Tokyo Game Show 2022 watch schedule and guide will give you everything you need to know about the event, including when TGS starts, a list of where you can watch streams, and what you can expect to see. during the show.

When is Tokyo Game Show 2022?

Tokyo Game Show 2022 takes place From Thursday September 15 to Sunday September 18and the show will feature panels throughout each of its five days.

Where can you watch Tokyo Game Show 2022?

If you want to watch the upcoming Tokyo Game Show 2022, you can watch some of the biggest streams here.

STREAMING HERE ON IGN:

Here are the seven live streams we’ll be hosting, when they start and end, and where to watch them:

THURSDAY

  • Tokyo Game Show 2022 Xbox Stream
    • DATE: Thursday, September 15
    • TIME: 2:00 a.m. – 2:50 a.m. PT / 5:00 a.m. – 5:50 a.m. ET / 10:00 a.m. – 10:50 a.m. BST
  • TGS 2022 Capcom Online Program
    • DATE: Thursday, September 15
    • TIME: 7:00 a.m. – 7:50 a.m. PT / 10:00 a.m. – 10:50 a.m. ET / 3:00 p.m. – 3:50 p.m. BST

FRIDAY

  • 505 games coming new TGS 2022 titles
    • TIME: 2:00 a.m. – 2:50 a.m. PT / 5:00 a.m. – 5:50 a.m. ET / 10:00 a.m. – 10:50 a.m. BST
  • TGS 2022 KOEI TECMO Special Program! Atelier Ryza 3, Wo Long: Fallen Dynasty
    • TIME: 3:00 a.m. – 3:50 a.m. PT / 6:00 a.m. – 6:50 a.m. ET / 11:00 a.m. – 11:50 a.m. BST
  • “SEGA NEW” Special TGS 2022
    • TIME: 4:00 a.m. – 4:50 a.m. PT / 7:00 a.m. – 7:50 a.m. ET / 12:00 p.m. – 12:50 p.m. BST
  • [KONAMI] The latest information – Special program just before the public day!
    • 5am ​​- 5:50am PT / 8am – 8:50am ET / 1pm – 1:50pm BST
  • TGS 2022 Street Fighter 6 Special Program
    • 8:00 a.m. – 8:50 a.m. PT / 11:00 a.m. – 11:50 a.m. ET / 4:00 p.m. – 4:50 p.m. BST

You can watch the streams mentioned above on September 15 and 16 on any of the following IGN channels. For anything not mentioned above, as you’ll see in the full schedule below, watch the other streams at Tokyo Game Show YouTube and Tic.

Tokyo Game Show 2022 Full Schedule

Although we presented the schedule for Tokyo Game Show 2022 in Pacific time, we also wanted to include the time difference of other time zones to make sure you don’t miss a thing!

Summary of Wednesday, September 14:

  • TGS 2022 opening program
  • TGS Conference 2022 [Nothing Stops Gaming]
  • Gamera Games Now Special Tokyo Game Show 2022
  • JeSU 2022 eSports Japan National Team Unveiling Party
  • Announcement of new products by BenQ MOBIUZ and ZOWIE

Thursday September 15

  • Japan Game Awards 2022 Games of the Year Division – 12:00am-1:50am PT/3:00am-4:50am ET/8:00am-9:50am BST/4:00pm-5:50pm JST/5:00pm-6:50pm AEST.
  • Tokyo Game Show 2022 Xbox Stream – 2am – 2:50am PT / 5am – 5:50am ET / 10am – 10:50am BST / 6pm – 6:50pm JST / 7pm – 7:50pm AEST.
  • “Life Makeover” Tokyo Game Show 2022 Special Episode – 3am – 3:50am PT / 6am – 6:50am ET / 11am – 11:50am BST / 7pm – 7:50pm JST / 8pm – 8:50pm AEST.
  • Assault Lily Last Ball – 4:00 a.m. – 4:50 a.m. PT/7:00 a.m. – 7:50 a.m. ET/12:00 p.m. – 12:50 p.m. BST/8:00 p.m. – 8:50 p.m. JST/9:00 p.m. – 9:50 p.m. AEST.
  • ONE PIECE ODYSSEY TGS 2022 SP – 6:00 a.m. – 6:50 a.m. PT / 9:00 a.m. – 9:50 a.m. ET / 2:00 p.m. – 2:50 p.m. BST / 10:00 p.m. – 10:50 p.m. JST / 11:00 p.m. – 11:50 p.m. AEST.
  • TGS 2022 Capcom Online Program – 7:00 a.m. – 7:50 a.m. PT / 10:00 a.m. – 10:50 a.m. ET / 3:00 p.m. – 3:50 p.m. BST / 11:00 p.m. – 11:50 p.m. JST. If you live in Australia, this translates to September 16 at 00:00 – 00:50 AEST.
  • Prime Gaming live at the Tokyo Game Show – 8:00 p.m. – 9:50 p.m. PT / 12:00 p.m. – 1:50 a.m. ET. If you live in the UK, Japan or Australia, this translates to September 16 at 4am-5:50am BST/12pm-1:50pm JST/1pm-2:50pm AEST.

friday september 16

  • Sense of Nighttime Wonder 2022 (SOWN2022) – 12:00am-1:50am PT/3:00am-4:50am ET/8:00am-9:50am BST/4:00pm-5:50pm JST/5:00pm-6:50pm AEST.
  • 505 Games Upcoming New Titles TGS 2022 – 2am – 2:50am PT / 5am – 5:50am ET / 10am – 10:50am BST / 6pm – 6:50pm JST / 7pm – 7:50pm AEST.
  • TGS 2022 KOEI TECMO Special Program! Atelier Ryza 3, Wo Long: Fallen Dynasty – 3am – 3:50am PT / 6am – 6:50am ET / 11am – 11:50am BST / 7pm – 7:50pm JST / 8pm – 8:50pm AEST.
  • “SEGA NEW” Special TGS 2022 – 4:00 a.m. – 4:50 a.m. PT/7:00 a.m. – 7:50 a.m. ET/12:00 p.m. – 12:50 p.m. BST/8:00 p.m. – 8:50 p.m. JST/9:00 p.m. – 9:50 p.m. AEST.
  • [KONAMI] The latest information – Special program just before the public day! – 5am ​​- 5:50am PT / 8am – 8:50am ET / 1pm – 1:50pm BST / 9pm – 9:50pm JST / 10pm – 10:50pm AEST.
  • SQUARE ENIX PRESENTS “EIKO KANO’S CRITIKANO HIT: Tokyo Game Show 2022 Special Episode” – 6:00 a.m. – 7:50 a.m. PT / 9:00 a.m. – 10:50 a.m. ET / 2:00 p.m. – 3:50 p.m. BST / 10:00 p.m. – 11:50 p.m. JST / 11:00 p.m. – 12:50 a.m. AEST.
  • TGS 2022 Street Fighter 6 Special Program – 8:00 a.m. – 8:50 a.m. PT / 11:00 a.m. – 11:50 a.m. ET / 4:00 p.m. – 4:50 p.m. BST / 9:00 p.m. – 9:50 p.m. JST / 10:00 p.m. – 10:50 p.m. AEST. If you live in Japan or Australia, this translates to September 17 from 12:00 a.m. to 12:50 a.m. JST/1:00 a.m. to 1:50 a.m. JST.
  • “SAMURAI MAIDEN” will be on display during the official TGS 2022 live stream! – 7:00 p.m. – 7:50 p.m. PT / 10:00 p.m. – 10:50 p.m. ET. If you live in the UK, Japan or Australia, this translates to September 17th 3am-3:50am BST/11am-11:50am JST/12pm-12:50am AEST.
  • “DONUTS GAMES Intelligence Office” – 8:00 p.m. – 8:50 p.m. PT / 11:00 p.m. – 11:50 p.m. ET. If you live in the UK, Japan or Australia, this translates to September 17 at 4am-4:50am BST/12pm-12:50pm JST/1pm-1:50pm AEST.
  • Wisdom X Fantasy ! The latest information about Qookka Entertainment Limited’s “Three Kingdoms Tactics” and “Orient Arcadia” game will be released in the TGS live stream! – 9pm – 10:50pm PT. If you live in the eastern US, UK, Japan or Australia, this translates to September 17 at 12:00am – 1:50am ET / 5:00am – 6:50am BST / 1:00pm – 2:50pm JST / 2:00pm – 3:50pm AEST .
  • Japan Game Awards 2022 “Amateur Division” Award Ceremony – 9pm – 11pm PT. If you live in the eastern US, UK, Japan, or Australia, that translates to September 17th at 12:00 a.m. – 2:00 a.m. ET/5:00 a.m. – 7:00 a.m. BST/1:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m. JST/2:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m. AEST .
  • Puzzle & Dragons Champions Cup TOKYO GAME SHOW 2022 Final – 11:00 p.m. – 12:50 a.m. PT. If you live in the eastern US, UK, Japan or Australia, that translates to September 17 at 2am-3:50am ET/7am-8:50am BST/3pm- 4:50 p.m. JST/4:00 p.m. – 5:50 p.m. AEST.

Saturday September 17

  • Happinet GAME FES in TGS 2022 Online – 1am – 1:50am PT / 4am – 4:50am ET / 9am – 9:50am BST / 5pm – 5:50pm JST / 6pm – 6:50pm AEST.
  • HoYoverse Special Program in TGS 2022 – 2am – 3:50am PT / 5am – 6:50am ET / 10am – 11:50am BST / 6pm – 7:50pm JST / 7pm – 8:50pm AEST.
  • Finger Festival in TGS 2022 Online – 4:00 a.m. – 4:50 a.m. PT/7:00 a.m. – 7:50 a.m. ET/12:00 p.m. – 12:50 p.m. BST/8:00 p.m. – 8:50 p.m. JST/9:00 p.m. – 9:50 p.m. AEST.
  • MEGATON laboratory. at TGS 2022 – 5am ​​- 5:50am PT / 8am – 8:50am ET / 1pm – 1:50pm BST / 9pm – 9:50pm JST / 10pm – 10:50pm AEST.
  • Aniplex & DeskWorksNew RPG Special Program – 6:00 a.m. – 6:50 a.m. PT / 9:00 a.m. – 9:50 a.m. ET / 2:00 p.m. – 2:50 p.m. BST / 10:00 p.m. – 10:50 p.m. JST / 11:00 p.m. – 11:50 p.m. AEST.
  • TGS 2022 RPG special program “LIMBUS COMPANY” resounding in vicious sin – 7:00 a.m. – 7:50 a.m. PT / 10:00 a.m. – 10:50 a.m. ET / 3:00 p.m. – 3:50 p.m. BST / 11:00 p.m. – 11:50 p.m. JST. If you live in Australia, this translates to September 18 at 12:00 – 00:50 AEST.
  • Online Experience Tour – 6:00 PM – 7:50 PM PT / 9:00 PM – 10:50 PM ET. If you live in the UK, Japan or Australia, this translates to September 18 at 2am-3:50am BST/10am-11:50am JST/11am-12:50am AEST.
  • Final tournament “U18 Category” of the Japan Game Awards 2022 – 6-8pm PT/9-11pm ET. If you live in the UK, Japan, or Australia, that translates to September 18 from 2am-4am BST/10am-12pm JST/11am-1pm AEST.
  • Japan College of Electronics TGS2022 – 8:00 p.m. – 8:50 p.m. PT / 11:00 p.m. – 11:50 p.m. ET. If you live in the UK, Japan or Australia, this translates to September 18 at 4am-4:50am BST/12pm-12:50pm JST/1pm-1:50pm AEST.
  • Japan Game Awards 2022 Future Division – 9pm – 10:50pm PT. If you live in the eastern US, UK, Japan, or Australia, this translates to September 18 at 12:00 a.m. – 1:50 a.m. ET/5:00 a.m. – 6:50 a.m. BST/1:00 p.m. – 2:50 p.m. JST/2:00 p.m. – 3:50 p.m. AEST .

Sunday September 18

  • 2022 Ninjala TGS Cup Finals – 12:00am-12:50am PT/3:00am-3:50am ET/8:00am-8:50am BST/4:00pm-4:50pm JST/5:00pm-5:50pm AEST.
  • 110 Industries Presents Wanted: Dead – 1am – 1:50am PT / 4am – 4:50am ET / 9am – 9:50am BST / 5pm – 5:50pm JST / 6pm – 6:50pm AEST.
  • Call of Duty Modern Warfare II – 2am – 2:50am PT / 5am – 5:50am ET / 10am – 10:50am BST / 6pm – 6:50pm JST / 7pm – 7:50pm AEST.
  • TGS 2022 END PROGRAM – 3am – 3:50am PT / 6am – 6:50am ET / 11am – 11:50am BST / 7pm – 7:50pm JST / 8pm – 8:50pm AEST.

What to expect at Tokyo Game Show 2022

After three years, the Tokyo Game Show is back in person, inviting the public to experience the future of video games from some of the biggest developers around the world. You can see what was announced last year at TGS 2021 to get a better idea of ​​TGS, but keep in mind that the last few years were all digital events, and this one is in person! For those attending in person this year, you can expect booths and experiences for Smartphone Games, VR/AR, e-Sports, Game School, Indie Games and Indie Game “Selected Exhibit” and New Stars Area (Asia/ Eastern Europe/Latin).

List of developers participating in TGS 2022

  • Xbox
  • Capcom
  • Sega
  • Square-Enix
  • Tecmo cow
  • Konami
  • HoYover
  • (and more!)

Xbox Games

Xbox revealed that it will provide updates on “existing titles from Xbox Game Studios and titles launched by developer partners that we hope will delight gamers here in Japan, Asia and around the world.” Here is what to expect from Xbox to TGS This year.



<p class=Xbox Tokyo Game Fair

More games from Capcom, Konami and Koei Tecmo

There’s a lot more to expect, as Konami will announce an unknown game in a “world-famous” series, Koei Tecmo will feature more Atelier Ryza 3: Alchemist of the End & the Secret Key and Wo Long: Fallen Dynasty, and Street Fighter 6 will have a dedicated stream providing fans with the latest updates on the highly anticipated next entry in the legendary fight series.

In addition to Street Fighter 6, we can very well find out more about Resident Evil 4 Remake, Exoprimal, Mega Man Battle Network Legacy Collection or Monster Hunter Rise: Sunbreak from Capcom. Although RE4 is a mystery, we know that TGS guests will be able to experience Resident Evil Village on PlayStation VR 2 for the first time.



<p class=PlayStation VR 2

Square Enix Games

Square Enix doesn’t have a traditional presentation, but it will have a stream that will showcase more Forspoken, Crisis Core: Final Fantasy VIII Reunion, and Star Ocean 6: The Divine Show through EIKO KANO’s CRITIKANO HIT series hosts. (See also: every Square Enix game in development).

Other panels include those focused on, but not limited to:

New

What is the Tokyo Game Show?

The Tokyo Game Show (TGS) is one of the world’s biggest gaming events and has been around since the 1990s! TGS usually hosts major exhibitors and game developers including Xbox, Square Enix, Ubisoft, Capcom, Konami, miHoYo, Bandai Namco and many more. The event is usually filled with showroom announcements, interviews, and much more excitement around expected games and new games. Even when the event was digital-only more recently, TGS continued to run announcements and keep the lights on for all of us.

In fact, “Nothing Stops Gaming” is this year’s theme, representing the “transformative power to bring joy and foster community” into gaming, despite the challenges the world has faced in recent years.

#Tokyo #Game #Show #Schedule #Watch #Live #IGN

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.